7645 Westgate Drive,
Please choose Check In and Check Out dates
To book 5 or more rooms, please fill out our online Group Travel Form. Go To Form
We make it easy to earn cash with every stay.
Enjoy business travel made simple and affordable.
We stay at many AmericInn's in the past and this one is the most disappointing. Although the staff is friendly, this hotel is overpriced and not worth it. The breakfast is sub-par and there are...
We stay at many AmericInn's in the past and this one is the most disappointing. Although the staff is friendly, this hotel is overpriced and not worth it. The breakfast is sub-par and there are only a few healthy options. Really? No bananas available for 2 days? Dirty counter tops & garbage overflowing onto the carpet. The pillows need to be replaced; lumpy & flat. We stayed at a Hampton Inn the night before in Glenwood Springs & there is no comparison.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Colorado. We do offer a variety of items at breakfast and would love to here what you specifically would like to see on our breakfast menu. We are open to many ideas and love to hear our guest opinions. I am sorry that your stay was anything but a great one and was glad to see that the front desk offered you some compensation for the problems that occured. Again we thank you for your review and hope that next time you are in the area you would give us another opportunity.
The AmericInn was new, clean, and comfortable. The room was very nice with a jaccuzzi tub. We had never stayed at an AmericInn, but we will seek them out in the future. This was the nicest place...
The AmericInn was new, clean, and comfortable. The room was very nice with a jaccuzzi tub. We had never stayed at an AmericInn, but we will seek them out in the future. This was the nicest place we stayed during our 9-day trip through Colorado, Wyoming and South Dakota.
We are so glad that you had a great stay! I hope you had a wonderful trip and we look forward to seeing you again at AmericInn.
We stayed at the AmericInn in Fort Collins South from 6/20/14 - 6/23/14. My reservation was made about 2 months prior to arriving and we had called to confirm our reservation on Thursday afternoon...
We stayed at the AmericInn in Fort Collins South from 6/20/14 - 6/23/14. My reservation was made about 2 months prior to arriving and we had called to confirm our reservation on Thursday afternoon 6/19/14 prior to flying out of SFO to Denver. We wanted to make sure the hotel knew we 3 adults in one room and needed 2 queen beds and we also made sure they understood we would not be there until about 2 am. The hotel confirmed we were good to go. We arrived about 2:30am only to find out the only room they had left was one with 1 king size bed. When we asked how this could happen the only answer we got was "I don't know" and "all hotels are booked in the Fort Collins area tonight". Our choice was to drive back to Denver or have our 19 year old daughter sleep on the floor. The only person on night shift assured us they could change our room the next day and we would be charged a discount for our troubles.
The next morning we received a phone call from the Manager, Ian, apologizing for the mistake and he would have a room ready for us soon. My husband went to the front desk and talked with the person there (the manager who had called me that earlier would not be in until 2pm). This person was very nice and offered us a 2 bedroom room and said we would have a discount for all nights we stayed. We agreed and moved rooms about 3:30 pm that day. When we pulled out the couch hide a bed, there was a dirty towel in it. We requested they come and replace the sheets on that bed which they did immediately and politely. After this we were happy with the new room and how the front desk person handled the situation. She was very professional and courteous.
Check out was Monday, 6/23/14. The manager (Ian) was at the desk to check us out. He presented me with a bill with a discount for only 1 night. When I questioned it and let him know 2 of his staff had offered me a discount for our troubles for all 3 days, he wasn't going to honor it. He didn't even acknowledge he knew what had happened to us and this is the guy who called me Friday morning to apologize! Finally checked out with the appropriate discount for all days.
This morning, 6/27/14, I checked my American Express bill. I found 2 room charges to my Amex account. One for $257 which I used my Amex card for when we checked out and another charge for $410! I called them and after about 10 minutes of explaining that they billed me inappropriately I found out they had charged my sisters room to my Amex card. When I called her, they had also charged her mastercard for her room!
I would not stay here again. Please check your hotel rates and your credit card statements for inaccuracies if you do stay here.
Thank you for speaking with me about the issues that occured during your recent group stay. I am glad that we had the opportunity to talk and fix any of the issues that occured during the billing issues. We have made adjustments to how our groups are entered into the computer system to make sure that these billing issues do not occur again in the future. Again I thank you for your business and apologize for any issues.We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you how we truly operate.
The organization of billing and registration at this hotel is a disaster. I have never seen anything this bad. We were in Fort Collins for a family reunion. A block of rooms was reserved and then we...
The organization of billing and registration at this hotel is a disaster. I have never seen anything this bad. We were in Fort Collins for a family reunion. A block of rooms was reserved and then we individually called to make reservations. Despite taking our name and credit card for each room, they never changed the names in the computer. This resulted in only some people at the desk actually knowing that we had rooms reserved. They also managed to get rooms billed to other people's credit cards despite all of our last names being different and us each signing in with our credit card when we arrived. The night before we left, my stepfather and I went to the desk to make sure all was in order for the next morning. At that time, we discovered errors in names on rooms and credit cards matched to incorrect rooms. We spent quite a bit of time at the desk making sure it was resolved. In the morning, my stepfather's room rates were all different and his name was still on my room, although it was my credit card. When we left, I had a receipt that showed my room billed to my credit card. This morning, I received a text from my sister because my room charge had shown up on her credit card bill, along with her room charge. Absolutely ridiculous. At this point, I am dealing with this at the corporate level because the site management obviously has serious issues. They smiled and were pleasant every time we had to fix something, but enough is enough.
Thank you for bringing some of these issues to my attention. I have looked further into the group that was blocked and we have made changes to exactly how groups are specifically entered into our computer system. We have looked into the billing issues and believe after speaking to your group that we should have everything in order. Again I apologize for any issues that may have occured and wish that in the future you would give our hotel another opportunity to show you what we trulty have to offer.
After checking out of a filthy dive nearby, this place was a huge nirvana. The rooms were clean, and nice appointments. Fridge, coffee makers, microwave all were perfect. The breakfast was nice and...
After checking out of a filthy dive nearby, this place was a huge nirvana. The rooms were clean, and nice appointments. Fridge, coffee makers, microwave all were perfect. The breakfast was nice and modest. It could use a bit more fresh fruit choices. Really enjoyed the stay.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review and we will look into what additional fruits we can provide besides the apples and bananas. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
©2003-2014 AmericInn International, LLC
To help you on your way, please choose the appropriate number and we'll be happy to assist you. For Reservations, call our Toll Free Reservation line at 800-634-3444. For all other instances, including Easy Rewards, please call our Toll Free Guest Services line at 888-490-8669.
If you would like to continue to the website anyway, please click here.