johnston - Customer Review

  • Toll Free Reservations:

    [800] 634.3444
  • Hotel Front Desk:

    [515] 270.1111

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston

5050 Merle Hay Road, Johnston, IA  50131

Check In:

3:00 PM |

Check Out:

11:00 AM
Click image above to enlarge

Check Rates & Availability

To book 5 or more rooms, please fill out our online Group Travel Form. Go To Form

Travel Agent Click Here
  • Easy Rewards

    Easy Rewards

    We make it easy to earn cash with every stay.

  • AmericInn 4 Business

    AmericInn 4 Business

    Enjoy business travel made simple and affordable.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston

Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Excellent
59
Very Good
36
Average
27
Poor
22
Terrible
15

5 Most Recent Reviews


Not the best

We stayed in a pet friendly double queen room. The pale green chair was so badly stained I wouldn't sit on it. One of the pale green bedspreads had a stain the size of an egg. Clearly visible. No one thought that was a problem? Or maybe management feels such shoddy trea...

Sep 26, 2016

Quality

While not the best AmericInn I've ever stayed at (the pool closed at 10:00 for instead of 12:00 like in most of them, and there was no whip cream in the breakfast area for the waffles), it was still a very high quality hotel compared to other chains. The bedroom was clean if...

Read management response to this review
Sep 20, 2016

And we laughed.....

I was in town for work and upon walking into my room, there was a very unfortunate and disgusting reminder of what happened prior to my arrival. I called my colleague and we went down to the desk laughing, but unhappy. Brooklyn and Melissa greeted us and were very apologet...

Read management response to this review
Sep 15, 2016

Melissa

We stayed over the weekend, it was fair in price, great in location. Our fridge was broken in our room and when I called the front desk I spoke with Melissa. She apologized several times and got a moved to a room that shared a wall with our previous one. Super quick and easy...

Read management response to this review
Sep 3, 2016

The room was good.

We went down a day early before we were suppose to get there. They were able to give us the same room so we didn't have to move during our stay. I know it was during their busy time. It was during the State Fair time. They did a great job and no hassle. Also my husband and I...

Read management response to this review
Aug 28, 2016