johnston - Customer Review

  • Toll Free Reservations:

    [800] 634.3444
  • Hotel Front Desk:

    [515] 270.1111

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston

5050 Merle Hay Road, Johnston, IA  50131

Check In:

3:00 PM |

Check Out:

11:00 AM

BOOK NOW

Travel Dates?

Who's Coming Along?

To book 5 or more rooms, please fill out our online Group Travel Form. Go To Form

  • Easy Rewards

    We make it easy to earn cash with every stay.

  • AmericInn 4 Business

    Enjoy business travel made simple and affordable.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston

Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Excellent
18
Very Good
19
Average
15
Poor
7
Terrible
4

Unexpected very nice hotel!

This hotel was very clean, super nice sheets and towels. Pool was large, clean and well maintained. Breakfast area was very clean and had a large selection of items. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Price was exceptionally reasonable.

Read management response to this review
Jan 25, 2015

They can do better.

Day 1- the bed cover had fresh blood on it. There is no way the person who made this bed could NOT have seen this. It was in plain sight. Yuck! There was no shower curtain. I had to go to the front desk for both. Day 2-Housekeeping was leaving a note on our door as we c...

Read management response to this review
Jan 3, 2015

Great value for the money

Although nothing fancy, this motel was very clean and has been recently updated. The rooms are very clean and breakfast was adequate. No complaints. The staff was able to answer any questions we had. Location is super with quick access to Interstate 35/80.

Read management response to this review
Nov 17, 2014

Bad internet, bad breakfast, comfortable bed

This was the worst internet I have had in the last ten years. Could not download e-mail and finally gave up. Free hot breakfast consisted of sausage gravy and biscuits or a waffle unless you consider toast a hot breakfast. There was no elevator to the second floor. There ...

Read management response to this review
Oct 22, 2014

Happy! :-) 3 Consecutive Days to 2 Months

My situations was truly unique. I reserved a room for 3 days, ended staying 6 weeks and my daughter staying a total of 2 mos. The reason this occurred was because my daughter fell the 2nd day we were there, broke her ankle, and the next week having surgery with plates, screw...

Read management response to this review
Oct 18, 2014