Spencer - Customer Review

  • Toll Free Reservations:

    [800] 634.3444
  • Hotel Front Desk:

    [712] 262.7525

AmericInn Spencer

1005 13th Street SW, Spencer, IA  51301

Check In:

3:00 PM |

Check Out:

11:00 AM
Click image above to enlarge

Check Rates & Availability

To book 5 or more rooms, please fill out our online Group Travel Form. Go To Form

Travel Agent Click Here
  • Easy Rewards

    Easy Rewards

    We make it easy to earn cash with every stay.

  • AmericInn 4 Business

    AmericInn 4 Business

    Enjoy business travel made simple and affordable.

AmericInn Spencer

Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Excellent
33
Very Good
18
Average
6
Poor
9
Terrible
4

5 Most Recent Reviews


Clean and simple... Perfect.

I've been to this property before, years ago, and there's a brand new hotel from a different chain just across the street now. Still, I decided to go back, and I'm glad I did. We had the best front-desk staffer, originally from Tennessee, I think -- Kelly. She was all tha...

Read management response to this review
Dec 26, 2015

average

great sleeping conditions,however,tv service is unique and without instructions,whoever laid out the bathroom and vanity area didn't realize you could injure someone by opening the door when someone was at the mirror and finally we found a bottle cap from a previous resident...

Read management response to this review
Oct 15, 2015

Family trip to Spencer Iowa

We were a last minute call in for a room due to a death in the family, and it was at the time of the Clay County fair, which made it difficult to find a room. Jeff work with me and was able to help me get a decent price and the room was very nice. The bed was a little harde...

Read management response to this review
Sep 22, 2015

Satisfied customer

Enjoyed our staff at the AmericInn, just wish the whirlpool would have been in working condition, would have been nice after the long drive. Everything else was very satisfactory and will stay at other AmericInn's when we travel

Read management response to this review
Sep 9, 2015

Try the Holiday Inn next door

Room was dated, and cleanliness was a problem in the room. Smelled of smoke. Dusty. Pubic hair on the toilet and on the tub. The "young" staff was nice enough, but no one asked how our stay was, if they had I would have told them. They probably would have apologized and I wo...

Read management response to this review
Aug 28, 2015