WestBurlington - Customer Review

  • Toll Free Reservations:

    [800] 634.3444
  • Hotel Front Desk:

    [319] 758.9000

AmericInn West Burlington

628 S. Gear Ave., West Burlington, IA  52655

Check In:

3:00 PM |

Check Out:

11:00 AM

BOOK NOW

Travel Dates?

Who's Coming Along?

To book 5 or more rooms, please fill out our online Group Travel Form. Go To Form

  • Easy Rewards

    Easy Rewards

    We make it easy to earn cash with every stay.

  • AmericInn 4 Business

    AmericInn 4 Business

    Enjoy business travel made simple and affordable.

AmericInn West Burlington

Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Excellent
12
Very Good
13
Average
10
Poor
17
Terrible
19

5 Most Recent Reviews


I was very pleased with the staff and rooms.

Trinity? Was her name very nice when we checked in...room was very clean smelled nice and fresh. Had no problems pool was clean breakfast was great. Stayed for the weekend and would definitely come back to stay again. Very nice staff and great mangers!

Read management response to this review
Feb 26, 2015

Prepayment

I made my reservation for Feb 6th & 7th. I checked my credit card statement and noticed that there was a charge pending for Americinn on 2/2/15 at which time I called the hotel and asked why there was a pending charge. I was told it's not an actual charge but just an pre-au...

Read management response to this review
Feb 5, 2015

Do NOT Stay Here!!!

This hotel has not been well maintained. There is paint off the walls, missing base boards in the bathrooms. The service was terrible. There were never towels for the pool area. When I checked out there was an unexplained charge.

Read management response to this review
Jan 7, 2015

Horrible

The hotel is going downhill!!!! Don't plan to stay here again. Pray we don't see any roaches!!! The service was terrible we were made to go to our room. No pool chairs we are adults no chairs in rooms just unbelievable. They kept referring to the manager which I ask to talk ...

Read management response to this review
Jan 1, 2015

TOO MANY ISSUES!

There are too many signs of this property (which we have stayed at numerous times in the past) is beginning to go downhill. Not only that but we were billed on both our Visa and Mastercards due to mishandling by the desk clerk. I have every confidence that the billing will...

Dec 29, 2014