Douglas - Customer Review

  • Toll Free Reservations:

    [800] 634.3444
  • Hotel Front Desk:

    [269] 857.8581

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck — Douglas

2905 Blue Star Highway, Douglas, MI  49406

Check In:

3:00 PM |

Check Out:

11:00 AM
Click image above to enlarge

Check Rates & Availability

To book 5 or more rooms, please fill out our online Group Travel Form. Go To Form

Travel Agent Click Here
  • Easy Rewards

    Easy Rewards

    We make it easy to earn cash with every stay.

  • AmericInn 4 Business

    AmericInn 4 Business

    Enjoy business travel made simple and affordable.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck — Douglas

Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Excellent
48
Very Good
35
Average
22
Poor
11
Terrible
8

5 Most Recent Reviews


Yuck

Musty, damp and humid rooms. We switched rooms on our first night (out of 3) to one that was only less musty. Granted, the woman working was lovely and accommodating but unfortunately her customer service could not make up for the gross rooms. Carpets were damp and cold, th...

Aug 26, 2015

Musty smelling rooms with poor customer service

Arrived late, but ended our staff after one night. Room was extremely musty, so after turning on the air to attempt to air it out, asked to see another room. Were given a new room by the front desk staff, who offered no apology and acted like it was an inconvenience. 2nd roo...

Aug 24, 2015

Loved the area

We loved the area and the location of the hotel. A little pricey but overall a great stay with great staff. Angela at check was wonderful and Kellyn (I think that's her name) was great at giving ideas on where to eat and things to do in the area. Wonderful stay :)

Read management response to this review
Aug 20, 2015

Nice hotel, convenient location.

This hotel is not super fancy, but is great for the value. Very comfortable. Quick and easy drive to get to Saugatuck, Douglas and the nearby dunes and beaches. The only problem was water from the shower getting all over the bathroom floor, but we had plenty of towels to ...

Read management response to this review
Aug 12, 2015

Very Poor Cutsomer Service

Horrible customer service. Spoke with Kimberly to have my colleagues room charges on a company credit card. She advised me that I should send a email for approval and I did. A few days after check out, my colleague informed me that he was in fact charged for the room. I ...

Aug 11, 2015