Don't have an account?
Join Now It's free and easy!
2905 Blue Star Highway,
To book 5 or more rooms, please fill out our online Group Travel Form. Go To Form
We make it easy to earn cash with every stay.
Enjoy business travel made simple and affordable.
I made my reservation through Groupon and saved a little money but let me tell you it was not worth even the discounted price. We were looking for a romantic winter getaway what we got was a nightmare. The room was dirty when we checked in after 2 attempts to move us they fi...
I made my reservation through Groupon and saved a little money but let me tell you it was not worth even the discounted price. We were looking for a romantic winter getaway what we got was a nightmare. The room was dirty when we checked in after 2 attempts to move us they finally found a clean room. We stayed for 4 days and didn't receive housekeeping service once. The trash piled up and we ran out of clean towels when I went to front desk to request housekeeping service the General Manger Lisa got snotty with me. We attempted to use the pool on our second night and the mold was so bad in there I couldn't breathe and had to be rushed back to our room to use my inhaler. When I called the hotel before booking they told me about there big breakfast what we actually received was cold cereal and old stale donuts. I was totally disgusted by the whole experience. The manager was totally useless I went to the front desk several times during our stay and each time I asked for something she was rude to the point I finally called there corporate office.
I am sorry this is how you viewed your stay with us. We were very kind to you and your room had a DND tag on the door through out your stay. We can NOT enter a DND room. We gave you towels and other bathroom supplies when you came to the desk and asked. The pool is VERY clean and gets professionally cleaned once a week. Our breakfast has: eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits/gravy, yogurt, milk, 4 types of cereal, hard boiled eggs, waffles, donuts, muffins, bagels, cinnamon and whole wheat bread, english muffins, and 4 types of juice. I understand at some point you must of had a bad experience and for this I am sorry but to write things that are not true is beyond me. I just hope in the future you have a better stay. Have a bless day. :)
We bought a nights stay on groupon, hoping for a night away with friends and our children to enjoy the pool. The pictures of this hotel looked great and inviting, but that wasn't the case. We arrived with our group of 3 other families to find out they didn't have our reserva...
We bought a nights stay on groupon, hoping for a night away with friends and our children to enjoy the pool. The pictures of this hotel looked great and inviting, but that wasn't the case. We arrived with our group of 3 other families to find out they didn't have our reservation. Despite me having the confirmation email right in front of me, the GM Lisa Lynch offered for us to go stay down the street at the best western while our friends stayed at this hotel. We didn't come in a group for the weekend to be split up. After a while somehow miraculously they had a room available, ROOM 107 (it just needed to be made up) we thought it would be great! Now we didn't have to be separated from our group! We got into our room to find clumps of hair in the tub and on the shower walls, half used shampoo and conditioner, the heater/air conditioner knobs falling off, the door to the room off the hinges, a piece of tissue shoved in the peep hole and clearly not cleaned. I am assuming they had the room closed for maintence but gave it to us because there wasn't another room available. Must be short on staff, the pool area wasn't maintained, rusty tables with sharp edges and spider webs everywhere! We were NOT impressed with the hotel, nice staff behind the desk but the GM wasn't very pleasant. I wouldn't recommend anyone staying here nor will I or anyone from our 16 person group will ever be back. Waste of our hard earned money.
I am sorry for the mishap of your reservations with Groupon. We really tried to make the best of the situation. I am sorry for the room as it was not up to even our expectations. We are doing a lot of updates in March (pool furniture, room furnishings, and more) I was very nice to you on the phone and tried hard to make arrangements for you as best I could on short notice. The hotel was full that night. I am so glad you all were able to stay together. I did speak with groupon about your reservation and they explained that it was cancelled. Yes, 107 was out of order due to the a/c unit and a few other repairs that we had to fix. That is NOT an excuse since if it was rented out it should of been cleaned better and to meet our standards which are set very high. We would like to see you come back in the future after the upgrades are done. Please accept my apology and hope you have a great rest of your year.
The fireplace in the lobby is very welcoming. Our room was missing the remote. When we asked for a remote they gave us one with gray duct tape for the missing back. No HD tv...our tv guide was a wrinkled paper which only went to channel 178. After the 3rd remote we realized...
The fireplace in the lobby is very welcoming. Our room was missing the remote. When we asked for a remote they gave us one with gray duct tape for the missing back. No HD tv...our tv guide was a wrinkled paper which only went to channel 178. After the 3rd remote we realized we had channel access to 200 plus. The bathroom fan wasn't working, dusty door corners, the lighting in the breakfast area was very dim....we had to wait for more bacon and sausage. The eggs are in a 3 crockpot dish with the other 2 spots empty...maybe fill them with sausage gravy or warm syrup. Bacon tasted like strips of thin cardboard. Coffee was horrible. And our bathroom handle is loose. Pool, hot tub, and sauna was great. Staff was great..i guess they can only do what they can. It's all about the owners.
I am so sorry about your stay here, We are doing a lot of updates to the hotel in March, including but not limited to updating the TV selection. We do have HD and they are HDTVs but the service is not up to our standards. We do serve biscuits and gravy during busy season along with a wide selection of breakfast items. Please call the hotel and ask for Lisa Lynch next time you are coming this way. I would like to give you a better view on our hotel. I will make sure you have a better stay in the future! Again, I do apologize for the things that went wrong on your trip here with us.
Lobby was warm and welcoming. Staff tried hard to resolve any issues, offer suggestions for meals, directions. Office staff were very friendly and available as needed. Only saw cleaning staff one day. This is off-season for this facility, so it is probably hard to keep i...
Lobby was warm and welcoming. Staff tried hard to resolve any issues, offer suggestions for meals, directions. Office staff were very friendly and available as needed. Only saw cleaning staff one day. This is off-season for this facility, so it is probably hard to keep it fully staffed. A good surface cleaning of facilities and rooms would go a long way to make the stay more enjoyable. Had to use sanitary wipes on vanity, tub and furniture before using. Salt pellets were not removed on stair carpet for the 5 days we were there. Breakfast bar in off-season is minimal and you have to order the night before.
Suite was great size for the price and the double rooms were normal hotel size. Great location for all area attractions, interstate, water. Easy to park.
Our past favorite Saugatuck hotel is not what it once was. It has been several years since our family has stayed at The Americinn. We made a quick visit last October of 2016. The staff was very friendly, while making the reservation, and at check-in. We were warned that ...
Our past favorite Saugatuck hotel is not what it once was. It has been several years since our family has stayed at The Americinn. We made a quick visit last October of 2016. The staff was very friendly, while making the reservation, and at check-in. We were warned that the pool was being refreshed/painted (a good thing). The Best Western was made available to us, but we did not take advantage. The room was acceptable, although lacked a small fridge. Cable reception was poor during our short stay. Breakfast quality was poor. Watery coffee, outdated milk, no fresh fruit, and those inedible little muffins, donuts, and bagels common to these bare minimum breakfast buffets. We did not complain while at the hotel. I did email the manager directly, before leaving a review of any kind. We also left our concerns on the Americinn customer review, again before leaving a public review. Over a month has gone by, with no response from management. We're sad to see our favorite Saugatuck retreat heading in the wrong direction. With some small adjustments, this Americinn could be brought up to a much better standard. Family friendly rates, and a great location would make this a good choice in the Saugatuck/Douglass area, but for the below average quality.
I am so sorry for the issues you have had with your last visit to our hotel. I went through all my emails and I have not received anything about this. I am so sorry that the lines of communications were lost. Please be sure to make your issues or concerns known while at the hotel and we will do all in our power to make sure your stay is a more pleasant one. We did update the pool area and it's looking amazing! I would love to have you back to see all the hard work we are putting into the hotel to make it a better place for our guests/friends to stay! Please call me anytime between 7am and 3pm M-F and I will be happy to hear your concerns and issues, and work hard to fix them and make it right by you.
Thank you so much for your feedback,
©2003-2017 AmericInn International, LLC
To help you on your way, please choose the appropriate number and we'll be happy to assist you. For Reservations, call our Toll Free Reservation line at 800-634-3444. For all other instances, including Easy Rewards, please call our Toll Free Guest Services line at 888-490-8669.
If you would like to continue to the website anyway, please click here.