TraverseCity - Customer Review

  • Toll Free Reservations:

    [800] 634.3444
  • Hotel Front Desk:

    [231] 938.0288

AmericInn Traverse City

1614 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI  49686

Check In:

3:00 PM |

Check Out:

11:00 AM
Click image above to enlarge

Check Rates & Availability

To book 5 or more rooms, please fill out our online Group Travel Form. Go To Form

Travel Agent Click Here
  • Easy Rewards

    Easy Rewards

    We make it easy to earn cash with every stay.

  • AmericInn 4 Business

    AmericInn 4 Business

    Enjoy business travel made simple and affordable.

AmericInn Traverse City

Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Excellent
173
Very Good
102
Average
29
Poor
10
Terrible
9

5 Most Recent Reviews


Superior value

We were looking for some nice but not costly place to stay in Traverse City. We loved AmericInn. The rooms and common areas are all new and very well decorated. There's also a pool, but we did not try it. The staff is friendly. Although the Inn is 7-8 minutes away from downt...

Aug 30, 2015

Nice Place Pool Needs Cleaning

Pros: The Room Was Clean :) Good Breakfast warm and fresh. Good Price Near Lots Things do. Cons: No Meat For Breakfast . Mold In the bathroom Pool Is in a need of a big cleaning. Other Then the few cons are not that ba...

Read management response to this review
Aug 25, 2015

Two day trip

My son and I arrived on Wed., Aug. 12 and left Aug. 14, 2015 We were very disappointed as our room was not cleaned on the second day we were there and the vent in the bathroom did not work. When emailing the hotel they told us we must have left the do not disturb sign on the...

Read management response to this review
Aug 16, 2015

Nice, but overpriced and not clean

This seemed really nice and up-to-date. Loved the lobby and rooms. However, the carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a week or so. Generally needed a better cleaning job. I also thought it was way too expensive for what it was.

Read management response to this review
Aug 15, 2015

You get what you pay for..

The review "Lipstick on a Pig" was very accurate. This facility is what you get when you wait until 3 weeks before to book a weekend stay in Traverse City. This was our second time here, but I don't remember it being this gross last year. The only really nice and helpful ...

Read management response to this review
Aug 15, 2015