DuluthSouth - Customer Review

  • Toll Free Reservations:

    [800] 634.3444
  • Hotel Front Desk:

    [218] 624.1026

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center

185 Hwy. 2, Proctor, MN  55810

Check In:

3:00 PM |

Check Out:

11:00 AM
Click image above to enlarge

Check Rates & Availability

To book 5 or more rooms, please fill out our online Group Travel Form. Go To Form

Travel Agent Click Here
  • Easy Rewards

    Easy Rewards

    We make it easy to earn cash with every stay.

  • AmericInn 4 Business

    AmericInn 4 Business

    Enjoy business travel made simple and affordable.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center

Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Excellent
168
Very Good
58
Average
11
Poor
6
Terrible
10

5 Most Recent Reviews


Unreasonable management

Full of management that that take their job far too seriously. When problems happen they go out of their way to ruin the lives of their customers. I highly recommend not staying here at all costs. If you want a weekend get-away go somewhere else where they won't track you do...

Read management response to this review
Mar 12, 2017

Very clean and comfortable hotel

We stayed at the Black Woods for 2 nights. The lobby was perfect for sitting with family and talking by the warm fireplace. Coffee or tea was available. Our room was on the 2nd floor. It had a queen bed and was very clean. The shower was clean and had a rain shower whic...

Read management response to this review
Mar 11, 2017

Simple and Quiet

From the outside of the building, it may not look like much. However, the moment you walk into the lobby your opinion changes. Warm fireplace in the lobby. Friendly and helpful smile behind the desk. Clean hotel and smells fresh. Quiet neighborhood. Location is near Duluth a...

Read management response to this review
Mar 5, 2017

Hockey Families Can Ruin Your Stay

We stayed the same weekend as a previous reviewer. Jan 20-21. My only complaint was the hockey families. They nearly ruined our stay. It sounded like there was a group of unsupervised children jumping on beds in my room at midnight but it was actually our neighbors. Which di...

Read management response to this review
Mar 3, 2017

JUST OK

Please think twice before going here with a large group. We went with about 30 of us and other than the lobby area, there is no where for everyone to go. We were told we had to leave the lobby area on a weekend night early and the next night signs were up that it was quiet...

Read management response to this review
Feb 21, 2017