4100 12th Avenue East,
Please choose Check In and Check Out dates
To book 5 or more rooms, please fill out our online Group Travel Form. Go To Form
We make it easy to earn cash with every stay.
Enjoy business travel made simple and affordable.
Save yourself the headache and spend the extra cash down the road. They were remodeling and nobody told us the pool was closing on Sunday. Tried to call and talk to the manager that night and still...
Save yourself the headache and spend the extra cash down the road. They were remodeling and nobody told us the pool was closing on Sunday. Tried to call and talk to the manager that night and still continue to call everyday and still no call. Short staffed in the front desk and in house keeping. Returned Sunday night found out pool was closed till March 7 nobody told us, my boy was upset, went to the room after dinner time out room was still not cleaned.
Thank you very much for your review. I apologize that you had a bad experience here at the AmericInn of Shakopee. I am very sorry that you were not told that the pool was going to be down on Sunday. We are renovating the pool area along with most of the hotel to better serve our guests. I really appreciate your comments in regards to our hotel and I will be sure to use every comment you provided to further train my staff. As per our conversation please be sure to contact me if you have any more questions or concern, I will be sure to take care of them right away. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future and we look forward to having you and your family as our guests.
Loved this hotel for the past 5 years and loved it now. But now new management and employees ruined a wonderful annual mini vacation. The manager was by far the worst and she had a "bouncer/enforcer...
Loved this hotel for the past 5 years and loved it now. But now new management and employees ruined a wonderful annual mini vacation. The manager was by far the worst and she had a "bouncer/enforcer" who took his job far too seriously.
I really appreciate your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your annual mini vacation. We want every guest to enjoy their stay with us no matter if it’s for 3 hours or for a whole night. We love to host pool parties and I do hope you will return to have another mini vacation at our facility.
I apologize if you felt I was rude, it was never my intention and I apologize that we were not able to extend your pool party longer than 8:45pm. Throughout the next few months we will be renovating the entire hotel and I hope you and your family will come back and enjoy another pool party with us!
My sister, cousins and I have stayed at Americinn every Feb for the past 4 years. This has been our go-to hotel. We always have had an awesome weekend and even have our kids birthdays there when we...
My sister, cousins and I have stayed at Americinn every Feb for the past 4 years. This has been our go-to hotel. We always have had an awesome weekend and even have our kids birthdays there when we go. This year our expierence was terrible! The staff was rude, there was one receptionist who was on point, Vicky, She was great.
Apparently, they changed a bunch of rules, for things, like everyday they shut the waterslides down from 11-3. There is no sign mentioning it, and for people who choose to stay the weekend and swim, that is a bummer. They raised the party room rental by 100, and dont extend the time of rental. When asked why there is such a hike in price, the answer they gave was cost of chemicals??? We rented the party room from 5:30-8:30 and at 8:40, one guy from the front came into the room like a bouncer and was very rude about people leaving, otherwise we would be charged extra. We were cleaning up, and he was very rude. All of our guests heard him. So it kinda ended the party on a sour note. Last year, we did not have this, at all. And when we voiced concerns, the manager was not very friendly or apologetic. Our room keys would not work, so we would have to go to the front desk and have them re-programmed or the batteries changed on the door. It was a hassle. All in all, I am very sad to say that we will not be going back to Americinn Inn, Shakopee for next years mini-get away/birthday parties.
Thank you very much for your detailed review. It is through our guest’s feedback that we are better able to serve our guests and continually strive to maintain the highest possible service standards. I apologize if you feel many things have changed for the negative. As a long time guest of ours I do extend my sincerest apologizes that we did not meet your expectations.
I do want to let you know that we do not turn our pool slide off at a certain time every day – I apologize that you were given this incorrect information. We do have different pool party rates due to following the demand of the area, the rate we are charging is the going rate in the area for pool parties including party room facilities. I apologize if you feel this is high. We do extend pool party times but there would be an extra charge. We did offer this solution to you when we spoke with you in the hallway. I am very sorry if you felt anyone was rude, it was never anyone’s intention.
We want every guest to feel comfortable and relaxed in our hotel and I would never want you to feel uncomfortable. I will make sure to take every comment you have provided to me to better train my staff. We are completely renovating the entire facility including our pool area - I do hope you will come and stay with us again and enjoy many more pool parties to come.
If you're looking for a family-friendly, affordable getaway, book a room with this hotel.
The rooms, service and breakfast are about what you'd expect at this price point - nothing to write home...
If you're looking for a family-friendly, affordable getaway, book a room with this hotel.
The rooms, service and breakfast are about what you'd expect at this price point - nothing to write home about, but for less than $100 a night, what more can you ask for?
The pool area is what makes the hotel great. There is one large pool with a massive water slide, a kiddy pool with a smaller slide and a sizable hot tub. The pool is very active and nice if you have kids. If you're looking for a relaxed adult-friendly atmosphere, look elsewhere.
I booked this room to have a little weekend "staycation" with my four-year-old. We had a great time and plan on returning next winter!
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many guests love our ‘Splash Bay Adventure Park’ with our 108’ waterslide, kiddie pool, hot tub and sauna. It is great for many ages. We will be doing many updates and renovations in the next few months. I look forward to having you and your child come visit us again soon!
We purchased 2 rooms through the online booking site. Our confirmation emails stated a noon checkout. The weather was bad that weekend and family members late getting to town to meet us for a family...
We purchased 2 rooms through the online booking site. Our confirmation emails stated a noon checkout. The weather was bad that weekend and family members late getting to town to meet us for a family celebration so my son called the front to ask if late checkout (we were thinking 1pm instead of noon)
Front desk lady said no, not today we need you out by 11. My son in-law called down once more to explain our confirmation says 12pm and we were not done bathing/packing. The lady only said ' It shouldn't have said that. If you stay past 11am we will charge you $25 extra per room. Then she hung up.
I then call their 800 # reservation number, asked to talk to a MGR and explained the situation and our predicament. I also explained how dismissive and rude the lady at the front desk had been. He put me on hold , called her and assured us we had until 12pm to check out as our confirmation stated.
The rooms could be larger for the price. The beds were firm if you like that. The mini water park is great for small children. The "hot breakfast" is basically waffles and/or biscuits & gravy.
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. I am very sorry that you felt my staff was rude. I have spoken to each and every staff member to ensure this does not happen again.
We like to have our guests feel comfortable and at home when staying with us. We are going through many updates and renovations and we are currently looking at more breakfast options to better serve our guests. I do hope you will come and stay with us again soon to see all the upgrades and improvements.
©2003-2014 AmericInn International, LLC
To help you on your way, please choose the appropriate number and we'll be happy to assist you. For Reservations, call our Toll Free Reservation line at 800-634-3444. For all other instances, including Easy Rewards, please call our Toll Free Guest Services line at 888-490-8669.
If you would like to continue to the website anyway, please click here.