Coralville - Customer Review

  • Toll Free Reservations:

    [800] 634.3444
  • Hotel Front Desk:

    [319] 625.2400

AmericInn Coralville

2597 Holiday Road, Coralville, IA  52241

Check In:

3:00 PM |

Check Out:

11:00 AM

BOOK NOW

Travel Dates?

Who's Coming Along?

To book 5 or more rooms, please fill out our online Group Travel Form. Go To Form

  • Easy Rewards

    Easy Rewards

    We make it easy to earn cash with every stay.

  • AmericInn 4 Business

    AmericInn 4 Business

    Enjoy business travel made simple and affordable.

AmericInn Coralville

Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Excellent
20
Very Good
26
Average
29
Poor
21
Terrible
23

5 Most Recent Reviews


Coralville Americinn

My husband had surgery at the U of I. The surgery was delayed by several hours and it became apparent I was going to be arriving to my hotel very late. I called about 9pm to make sure my room wouldn't be rented out to anyone else. The friendly gentleman at the front desk a...

Read management response to this review
Mar 16, 2015

Great value, comfortable and clean.

We think this hotel is a great value, and would definitely stay here again. We had decided to stay at this hotel before reading the recent poor reviews, so almost gave it a miss, but we're very happy we didn't. The recent poor reviews were way off base. The room was clean ...

Read management response to this review
Mar 11, 2015

A pleasant stay

We arrived in Coralville after a very long day of driving. We had a speedy check-in and got into our room that was requested with no problems. The beds were comfortable and we got a much needed rest. Fresh coffee, doughnuts and variety of other items were featured for break...

Read management response to this review
Mar 6, 2015

Credit Card Fiasco EVERY TIME!

My employer has put me in this hotel and put their card on file. Yet, every time I was told I had to put a personal card down for "incidentals". I argued and they said they needed a personal card but would not charge my card. Yet, when I checked out, they charged my card. S...

Read management response to this review
Mar 2, 2015

Sadly the poor reviews are spot on.

This is not like other Americinns that we have stayed at. Although the manager was kind, it truly is about the only positive. Check in for our group was delayed an average of 1-3 hours as "rooms not ready yet". The rooms are dark and dirty, visible thick dust and dirt, sinks...

Read management response to this review
Feb 22, 2015