Ottumwa - Customer Review

  • Toll Free Reservations:

    [800] 634.3444
  • Hotel Front Desk:

    [641] 684.8222

AmericInn Ottumwa

222 West Second Street, Ottumwa, IA  52501

Check In:

3:00 PM |

Check Out:

11:00 AM
Click image above to enlarge

Check Rates & Availability

To book 5 or more rooms, please fill out our online Group Travel Form. Go To Form

Travel Agent Click Here
  • Easy Rewards

    Easy Rewards

    We make it easy to earn cash with every stay.

  • AmericInn 4 Business

    AmericInn 4 Business

    Enjoy business travel made simple and affordable.

AmericInn Ottumwa

Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Excellent
32
Very Good
43
Average
8
Poor
6
Terrible
4

5 Most Recent Reviews


AmericInn

Entrance lobby area very clean and nice. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nicely made up. Only issue was the cards not working well on the doors. Cost was slightly high but worth it. King size bed slept very well. I would stay there again.

Read management response to this review
Apr 17, 2016

Needs Improvement for sure

This place was pretty rough. It was worn out, and dirty. The staff was unprofessional. It is to be expected, as Ottumwa is not a very nice or clean town. Housekeeping is not good. Fine stay for all intents and purposes however.

Apr 12, 2016

Clean and cozy

The hotel was clean and well kept. Our room was spotless. We were next to a train station and trains passed as late as 11pm. It didn't bother us but it might for someone who likes quiet. The pool area was great, lots of families there. Would stay again.

Read management response to this review
Apr 10, 2016

Very unprofessional. Dirty. Noisey.

Room was dirty and had hair all over my bed, when I asked the staff about it I was told there's nothing they can do. After returning back from work my room was flooded from the toilet backing up somehow while I was gone. Which makes me wonder if your staff is using the facil...

Mar 31, 2016

Updated and Clean!

After briefly checking into a different hotel in Ottumwa, but then promptly leaving due to cleanliness issues, the AmericInn was a welcome site! Room was updated and clean and they had a good, hot breakfast in the morning. And even though there are train tracks nearby and yo...

Read management response to this review
Mar 11, 2016